Cobra (All models)
If the end user has forgotten the password, or the user file has become corrupted and no one can login, follow this procedure.
On the front panel of the DVR, locate the Sequence/OK button in the middle of the 4 direction arrows. Press this 20 times in succession, then the ESC button. The screen will ask you confirm if you want to erase the setup file.
On older models/firmwares, this will only reset the user accounts and passwords back to default. Newer models also wipe the current configuration. In either case, the recorded video is preserved.
There is a master password required to reset the unit. For security reasons we cannot publish this, please contact technical support by clicking 'Submit Request' at the top of this page.
The ability to reset the password varies between models, some cannot be reset and have to be sent to a Samsung repair centre to have the firmware flashed. For those that do allow this, use the remote control to enter this sequence:
FREEZE ALARM FREEZE ALARM FREEZE RETURN
If it doesn't work at first, try again and at increased speed.